Forensic Embroidery

Gery found this dishtowel in the drawer, said he'd never seen it before, so we spent some time trying to remember where it came from, who embroidered it.
I'm going to compare the stitchery to a set of dishtowels I have to see if it was done by the same person. It's so easy to keep busy.
Yup, that's my sister! Isn't she splendid! I don't think she feels splendid, but she does feel better since they took her off the low-dose chemo that upset her stomach so. None of it makes much sense except the lovely smile.
Set of dishtowels? Remember days-of-the-week dishtowels? Monday you wash clothes, Tuesday you iron them, then it's sew, market, clean, bake, rest. All the important things a good woman does. Have you finished laughing yet? Wait til I list the days-of-the-week panties!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.