A Brush with Basil

A mixed sort of day. It started well enough - I wrote myself a list and made steady progress until I got to the item that said identify fungus. I had an idea what it might be, but wanted to do a proper identification for some practice in using keys and my microscope. It didn't go well as I'd lost a notebook with some essential information in it. After that, I had a bit of a disaster with my tea. I decided the best plan for this evening was to curl up in front of the telly - after I've put some peanuts and the trail cam out . Last night the only creature it trapped was this fox. We used to get lots at them at the old house but they are quite rare visitors around here. I suspect the farmers hereabouts don't make them feel welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.