Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

Herman the German!

My friend gave me a Herman the German the other day. What a funny concept but we have all been rather enthralled by our newest ‘pet’! He has been sitting proudly on the kitchen work top bubbling away nicely. I’m trying to remember to stir him and feed him!

I woke up with a horrid sore throat and headache this morning. I stayed in bed till 11 when I heard someone mowing the lawn. That surely can’t be james I thought! I peeped out the window and it was G&G! Sometimes the in laws can be rather useful to have around! We’ve then had a quiet day at home. James took the kids out for a bit whilst I dozed on the sofa and then cousin N came over this afternoon. The kids played nicely as always and us grown ups had cuppa and a catch up. I like when family come over and it doesn’t matter that you don’t feel well, you look a mess and the house is in even more of a mes, they just enjoy the chatter and company. That what families are for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.