Views of my world

By rosamund

Blocking

Pinned out the red cardigan tonight, it might be slightly larger than it was before, wont know til it's dry and I can try it on.

Horrid drive to work in the wind and rain this morning, weather was so bad we cancelled woodland wonders for the first time this year. Forecast for tomorrow doesn't look good but all is quiet just now.

Poor kids got soaked going to school, I left them money for a taxi but it was so busy they couldn't get through and ended up walking in the rain!

Thankfully had a meeting off site this afternoon so could head home once it was done. Apart from roadworks at Langbank the journey wasn't too bad and I got home around half 5.

Picked up the homespun shawl I started knitting ages ago as I'm having a sizing dilemma with my secret Santa and need time to think before I continue.

Hope everyone is warm and dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.