Views of my world

By rosamund

Warp

Where did the weekend go?! That one seemed to disappear in a flash.

Got plenty of crafts done - finished red cardi, half way through secret santa, did some spinning with the guild girls today and warped up my knitters loom for a wee Christmas project. Once I've blocked the cardigan I'll do a photo of it, also needs some ribbon for the finishing touch.

Woke up nice and early so had the warp measured and wound on the back beam before heading to West Kilbride for our guild afternoon, just a select few but a lovely afternoon with much weaving being done by myself and others. It was a good day for the drive and it felt good to get another warp on the go.

After guild I met Carlos up at his mum's, she's had a foot op which has left her with pins coming out of all her toes - it was a horrific as it sounds. I made her dinner and we had a blether, kids got dropped off then we all headed home for another evening of Homeland.

Tough time for a friend just now, thinking of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.