zippyhippy

By zippyhippy

Somewhere over the rainbow!

What a beautiful view from the coalface window today, a lovely arco iris. It did start off as a perfect rainbow with pots of gold at either side but I was on the phone with a gabbie Annie and by the time I got off, it had been reduced to this shoot into the sky.

The power and inherent beauty in Nature never ceases to amaze me. It is awe inpiring that the same elements that can create such a colourful and benign spectacle can combine to cause so much devestation to one of the most technically advanced societies in the world as it did the other week with hurricane Sandy. I was extremely lucky to see a Brocken Spectre when I climbed the Buachaille Etive Beag with my friends. I know that we were extremely lucky as another friend, who was not with us that day, who has done the Munro round twice and made a huge dent into the Corbetts, has never had the luck to see one of these.

On a cycling note, recycled an old cashmere jumper today that had been consigned to the back of the wardrobe due to a candle wax layer (drunken night in the campervan) and I can confirm that it is a pefect layering piece, who needs lycra!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.