zippyhippy

By zippyhippy

Dreaming of the Lakes!

This is the electric fire in my living room. It does a good job of pretending to be a fire but it really is nowhere near as good as the wood burning stove that we had in our cottage last week. One of my abiding memories of Windermere is the smell of fires in the air. I am sure that the damp air amplified this smell. Long term project is to put a stove in my house.

The first day at the coalface after my break wasn't as hard as I thought it would be. The hardest part of the day was getting up for Cyclefit this morning. I usually go to the gym for a run on the treadmill before class but really couldn't face the 0430 alarm. Half 5 this morning, 5 tomorrow for Step and half four on Wednesday for pump and RPM. Easing into it gently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.