New orchestra

NAILED IT! Katie has been really excited about joining the City junior orchestra (which is actually the intermediate orchestra!). She had a nervous wobble when we got to the rehearsal hall door but one of the violinists from YYM came in at exactly the right moment for her first time too and they both went in. Katie came out absolutely bouncing. There’s only two clarinets- her and her clarinet buddy from YYM! He was there last year so is first clarinet and she is second but she’s fine with that. She’s delighted that they’re playibg one of their NCO pieces! She said to me today that her friends have told her “she shouldn’t like classical music, she should like pop music but I don’t care- I’m a classical girl and I like it”. I was rather proud of her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.