Sunday: Museum of Anthropology

I'm ashamed to admit that, in our two years here, we haven't yet made it to the Museum of Anthropology, despite the fact that it's quite close to us.  Anyway, we rectified that today and thoroughly enjoyed our visit there.

How's this for keen, though? We were ticketed by a parking attendant while we were at the machine paying for our parking.......luckily our parking ticket, and our receipt show exactly the same time so I've appealed........

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

I haven't been so good at recording my reading lately, but I really enjoyed Oliver Sacks' autobiography, 'On The Move'.  The science bits made my eyes roll but his more autobiographical parts were a really good read.

On another note, we have just finished watching 'Sacred Games' on Netflix. I can honestly say that, after 9 episodes, we don't have a single clue what's going on.  It's the fact that it's filmed in India and that the main detective character is rather watchable that has kept us sucked in......don't ask me what it's about though.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.