Mindseye

By Mindseye

Furry flutterer

Was awake at 6.40 this morning......early for me, not that I got up though ;-)

Once we were up, it was muesli, fresh fruit and yogurt for breakfast, followed by a walk, then a coffee and an hour just reading.

Hub watched Daily Politics whilst I made a tuna sandwich for lunch before getting changed to do some needed cutting back and tidying in the garden.

Hub cut the back lawn, avoiding the two strips that he has reseeded after the hot summer weather.....thye are coming along nicely!

Whilst sat having a breather and a cup,of tea, hub started talking about redesigning a section of the garden but that would mean felling a large tree, that we have been talking about getting rid of, to accommodate a Summerhouse.... news to me, but I do quite like the idea ;-)

Ive partially made some special fried rice and have some pork fillet marinating in szechuan spices in the fridge, so thats dinner sorted.

Fabulous moon last night, pity I didnt have time to stop en route to camera club to photograph it...just off to catch up on journals, hope to find one or two shots of it there :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.