A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

In The Pink

The sunrise this morning was spectacular.

The sky suddenly burst into flaming reds and oranges and the sea became bright pink.

It only lasted for a few minutes and then became more subdued. But it's been another beautiful day on the Costa.

I have now been here a week. I've seen all my classes at least once and I reckon my period of grace is over. No excuses from here on!

I went to see my apartment this afternoon and it is everything I had hoped for.

It has two bedrooms, two bathrooms (one en-suite) and an open plan kitchen/dining/sitting room. There is a covered terrace with views of the sea (as long as the gardener keeps the hedge cut!) and you go through the garden and across a little bridge to the swimming pool.

All visitors will of course be most welcome. I intend to start moving tomorrow as my three packing cases full of personal stuff arrived from the UK on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.