A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Room With A View

Today I started to move into my apartment. And this is the view from my terrace.

I carried the three large boxes of personal stuff (that had been sent from Scotland last Wednesday and had arrived at school on Monday) from the College Office into Mum's car and thence to the apartment.

Tentatively I opened them, but at first sight it seems as though the pictures have all arrived undamaged.

Tomorrow after school (and a sharpener or two with my colleagues round the pool-side bar), I shall move in properly.

So tonight is the last night in this hotel. It's been lovely but you can have too much of a good thing and it will be just wonderful to start creating a home of my own in Spain.

I already have one visitor (and co-blipper) planned for the new year.

Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.