Oops!

A busy day - Vegan Jo came round for a coffee and we decided to do a couple of the Art studios for the Drawn to the Valley art event on all this week. First stop was the The Tamar Valley Centre. Oscar was just doing his business when two women passed us going back to their car.They stopped, looked back at us, conferred and then came over to ask about Oscar! As soon as we got in  the centre the lady on the desk came over and suddenly two other women who worked there  appeared to come and look at Oscar! All totally smitten and impressed at how good he was! He got treats and I was offered  a painting in exchange for him! We finally got to look at the Art which was really good! 
Next stop was Ian Pethers studio. He paints gorgeously detailed local woodland scenes and detailed bits of decaying manmade things such as drainpipes and windows - have a look to see just how detailed they are! He also paints beautiful scenes of Venice which he visits every year in September. His wife is responsible for the indoor decor and what a contrast! Kitsch  doesn't even cover it!  I thought my house was cluttered! I was tempted to buy / did buy a small painting of a local rural road in winter - it could be anywhere down here but looks like the tree lined road on the way to Cotehele. 
I had time to go home for lunch before setting off for the primary school up the road. A girl I used to work with had advertised some tree loppers on the local Facebook selling site. Very handy for tackling the brambles invading my plot over the fence! Oscar was so well behaved waiting outside as all the little children left, squealing and chatting and darting around, cars zooming in and out!
I was shocked to hear her father who also worked at the school had just come out of hospital having had sepsis. He was due to retire a week after the start of the new term and had been having  health issues after a Hep B injection about 10 years ago. He was also another victim of the heads nasty practises and had been having panic attacks. He was in Intensive Care after his daughter had taken him to the Dr and not been satisfied with antibiotics and painkillers! Thank god she trusted her instincts. When I tried giving her the money for the loppers she refused! Said when her dad found out I wanted them he said no payment necessary! I insisted but she refused to take the money, so did her daughter, but her young son took it! She told him to give it back but I said buy something for the children with it - I sounded like a maiden aunt!
Oscar and I had a little nap before going up to do the hens. I was still feeling woozy which might explain why I fell over. I tripped over a long log on the hen plot and narrowly missed coming down on it. I fell so fast my head did a ricochet off the ground and thumped on it again! I don't think there is one part of me that doesn't feel bruised - my knee hit the log, my arms, other knee and hands the ground. It fair winded me! However the egg in my pocket was intact! Met my fellow Allotment who Oscar greeted like an old friend. He began to get fed up waiting whilst we chatted and slipped into full on manic mode once he left! Just what I didn't need! When we finally got back to the car I realised my keys were missing - I could have cried! Luckily they were on the hen plot where I had fallen! 
Time now to watch some soothing TV and head to bed for an early night. Oscar was fine in the attic last night - didn't even take all his chew toys up! Unfortunately FatCat got stuck the wrong side of the barricades - came out, found her way stuck and dived back under the hanging clothes rail! I made a little space for her to get out and 5 mins later out she ran, sitting the other side of the barricade growling and hissing at Oscar who had stuck his head through the bannisters! Come the morning there was Milkshake on the other side too! Progress all round! 
Finally a massive thank you for yesterdays response - it was most exciting and felt just like a birthday! I will finish responding to comments tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.