My Favourite Place!

After an early start, Mr W, Daughter Number 1 and I arrived in Newquay at about 1 o'clock. The weather was glorious and we headed straight to the beach for a cider and chips before unpacking and waiting for Daughter Number 2 and Joshy to arrive.

We all then did a bit of shopping to fill the trolley with lashings of crap for the week!

Samuel Squidget was collected by his older Siblings and all back to our apartment for homemade Fish Pie that was a bit of a mission to defrost!! 

The children made me show them the Play list I had made for my 'Surprise Party' and all shrieked with approval and my cool selection! Even Bob the Builder got a few laughs!

We ended up over the road in a local bar for a cocktail and a game of Dobble where I lost every time and headed back to the apartment where I was attacked by the girls and a fake tan mitten. They both totally abused the old lady and made her strip almost bare!!!

Oh how we laughed and laughed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.