The Pre Surprise Surprise

Oh what a wonderful Day.

Mr W, Daughters Number 1 and 2, Joshy and I all went to the SeaSpray for breakfast. Its the venue my 'Surprise Party' is being held at. DN1 was excited to see it again which helped settle her mind a bit as she has been doing most of the planning with DN2.

We had a great breakfast then walked into Newquay town where we all had a few bits to pick up. I had ordered a fab Bokeh Backdrop to use as a Photo Booth prop and had it delivered to Argos in town.

Then back to the apartment to chill out, play with the props and get ready for an evening at the Stables, my favourite Local Pizza Bar right on Fistral beach. I thought it was just going to be a few family members but the girls had arranged some Surprise Guests. One of which was my friend who helped me through my difficult divorce. I havn't seen her for a few years as she lives in Yorkshire. I did have a little snivel as I hugged her!

It was a brilliant evening with so many wonderful friends and family, a stunning Sunset and good vibes. It was sad when we had to leave.

Mr W tried to carry on the night with my Brother (a bad influence!) in a local bar but luckily it was closed - so he came home to a crisp sandwich -  the remnants of which are all over the floor!

What a totally great Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.