These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Crazy jumps

I do not have any idea when this happened, but the last time we played with this bouncy toy, Tyler was still asking me to help him on it. Today, he quietly waited his turn while I helped Hannah and Mia bounce around. Mia doesn't want me to go more than an inch of the ground. She informs me it's scary over and over again. Hannah wants me to go crazy and giggles uncontrollably. When it was finally Tyler's turn, I thought he wanted me to help him. Instead, he hopped on and starting bouncing around the room like crazy. I could not believe it. It was an uncontrollable laughing moment, watching my Mr. Man flying around the room on the bouncy seat! Not to mention he won't let me cut his hair and it's flying around too. On the hair topic, he wants to grow it out long like mine, so he can wear pony tails and barrettes. What do you say to something like that?

Anyways, we had a nice day at home, full of many childhood adventures. For some reason, we had huge robbins swarming our house and our neighbors backyard this afternoon. that provided free entertainment. We colored, did popsicle stick art, played balloon volleyball, did play doh, the list goes on! I did manage to sneak out and go to the gym which was a real treat! Thanks kelly!

We are off to bed. Last night was not a good night sleep and I'm looking forward to some much needed rest tonight!

Goodnight all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.