Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New phone?

His nibs has deigned to sit with me today. Phew!

Wendy went to check out the castle this morning. JR went to the gym!! Archie and I went into town on a mission - to pop into to the Apple Store to pick up my new phone! Not that I need a new phone, of course. Archie was quite a hit in the shop!

I was assigned a charming young chap whose job was to take my money off me and sign me up to said new phone. But he just wanted to check if I was sure... He was very honest and gave me the advice that he gives his family and friends - that the upgrades weren’t that marvellous. It would be better to wait till next year. And then I’d’ve paid off my phone and could trade it in. Win win. So I didn’t get it.

Archie and I walked through the Gardens, which looked lovely, but we just got the bus home from there as my jeans kept slipping down (I lost my belt at Jersey airport). NOT that I’m losing weight - just that the fit isn’t good. Anyway, there were a few spits of rain.

Luckily, Janet, who'd also spent time in the Apple Store (and came away without a new phone) popped in for a snack, and then took Archie up the hill with Bailey. So JR and I got some packing done for the next holiday!

I had a whole list of things to do today, and I’ve ticked them all off, including final meter readings for the power supplier changeover (which has gone very smoothly). Also printing off boarding passes down at Christine's. She's rather fed up with the renovations, now entering the fourth week.

Yes, it's the ol' favourite tomorrow - the 4am taxi!! Not a good start to the day. But I predict a good ending.

IFJR gets her passport stamped properly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.