Naughty Kitty Exploring

A fairly calm day, dry too and the sun tried to shine, but it's been cold.  Wind has picked up tonight, and raining.

I've been at a training session today, Train the Trainer.  The course has been about child and adult protection, and hopefully I'll be able to go on and train staff at the museum.  I have done intensive training for this years ago, and the refresher was much needed.  After we finished in the late afternoon, I headed down the road and cleared my head in the fresh air.  I also got bag 65 completed, after a quick 2 minute beach clean.  Off to work in the pub after tea, and it's been a really quiet evening.  I finished early, and headed out with Sammy.  Sammy wasn't keen on the rain, and took every shortcut he knows and he wanted to head home.  Fire is roaring now, and feet up for the night. 

After my beach clean, I stopped off at an old house for a couple of photos, before heading back to the car.  I opened the old creaking door, stepped inside the abandoned house, and then a big thud came from up the stairs.  At this moment I froze, and slowly looked up the old rotten staircase, phew, it was just next door's cat.  I'm not sure what she's been up too, maybe an afternoon snooze, or hunting mice, but she soon flew down the stairs and out the front door.  Taken at Anness, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.