Self Seeded Sunflower

There's been sunny spells throughout the day, but along with that, there's been showers too.

I headed to work at the museum, but woke up with a sore throat.  I wasn't in work long, before I was sent home, and hopefully not passed any nasty bugs to or the staff.  I've spent the day by the fire, and plenty of paracetamol.  Hopefully it will pass soon.  Poor Sammy has had to put up with a quiet day about the house and garden.  Mam and Elise popped by to check up on me this evening. 

Before I headed to work, I was out feeding the birds.  There's still a buzz of bees flying about, as my garden is still in full bloom.  I'm surprised the gales haven't flattened everything!  From the bird feeder, there's been various rogue plants, some good and some bad.  This massive sunflower seeded itself a while back at the end of August, and only now coming into bloom.  Must be a record for outside in Shetland!  Taken in my garden, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.