Igor

By Igor

spot the difference

One is charged, the other flat.  Spot the difference.

On Wednesday I mentioned that my Fuji had suddenly died after taking one photograph.  I replaced the battery and tried again, but it made no difference.  My beloved little Fuji  appeared to have gone to the great camera bag in the sky.

Today I had some time to play around with it and hey presto! - it worked again.

A simple fault - and easily rectified.  I’ll share it with you, in case the same thing happens to your camera.

If your camera suddenly dies it’s most likely to be a flat battery.  So when you take out the flat battery to swop it with the spare (which you always carry with you) do not put the flat battery back in again.  I’ll repeat that - do not put the one you’ve just taken out, back in again.  

Simple really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.