Igor

By Igor

this could have been one of us

It was cold this morning.  Anniemay did offer to lend me her tights, but I declined.  

Had a close encounter with a dog.  Saw it from quite a distance so slowed down.  It still went for me though.  When the owner arrived she just said "he doesn't like bikes".  

I should have said something like why didn't you put it on the lead then - you had plenty of time?  But being a dog lover, I just sort of half smiled/half frowned.  Anniemay though, did bark back at the owner.

There were no almond croissants left by the time we got to the cafe.  So I had to force myself to eat a blueberry muffin. 

We sat too long outside the cafe so we were both still cold by the time we got home.  I knew what was coming when Anniemay started rummaging around in her drawers.  "I did offer.  These are size 14 long - try them on."   

I refuse to say what happened next on the grounds that I may incriminate myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.