Make the most of him

You are just such a lovely man. We will miss you when you go.

(It's a bit blurry, low light, wrong settings, had to catch him off guard - but you can get the sense of humour he has I think)

Today has been a busy and entertaining day.

Non uniform day. School was very chilled despite a change to routine. We raised a lot of money. We raised enough to get the Boss to wear a silly hat in assembly. Was reduced to tears of laughter as our Scouse caretaker demonstrated the most appropriate way for a lady to sit on a toilet. Fisherking wore a Manchester City shirt for much of the day, which was surprising and very magnanimous of him - blue doesnt suit him though. Made some really good progress with some of my senior students. Listened to a lovely message from the Boss to our seniors which was a pertinent reminder of the importance of our job. Spent some time with the Siberian visitors this evening. Came home. Shortly for bath and bed. Am physically done for right now.

I am just sat reading a copy of the letter that my consultant has sent to my GP. Have searched the phrases used to describe the outcomes of my diagnostic op. Now, all of it makes even more sense because I am able to tie up a number of secondary symptoms. It's knowing that makes it easier to deal with even though I am utterly exhausted and in such horrendous pain right now. There is light at the end of the tunnel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.