It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

A week since my last one!

It's been over a week since my last Blip. Things just transpired against me to get any up. Last weekend R and I were up in Kendal but as we were doing a race, I was unsure where I could leave my camera and my wee one had ran out of battery. I was a bit disapointed to find that although Ali Brownlee was on the start list right next to me he failed to start! I suspect it was something to do with the mud. I was doing well and was 'easily' keeping up with Rosemary. Then it got technical and I went backwards. Fun all the same simply to be running.

The week has been a funny one, where I've either been training or writing in my spare time. I have the old fire back in my tummy for the training, and seem to be progressing slowly but surely. I wish I could get the idea of doing an Ironman distance race out of my head!

It's a hectic week next week too! I'm up in Preston for kids on cycling science and the biggie....doing a talk at Bold Street in Liverpool on coffee and bikes. Sheeesh... I'll be doing an aeropress demo in the best cafe in Liverpool! Welll, that is if I make it across. Liz said she had no one else to go with to the 'polar' swim in Salford Quays.....so I was convinced to go open water swimming in December ffs! immediatley after, my friends Claire n Helen are arriving from Kent! Just a quit weekend!

Earlier today, I ran 8km before work and then 7km afterwards. Then, tonight, I decided to go and watch a movie at the Cornerhouse but the train was late and I missed the start. I did some night shots in the city centre instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.