Pansy Paradise!

CCN and I drove out to Orange today. It’s a beautiful rural town situated two hours west of Blackheath. When we left home it was absolutely bucketing down and we could hardly see a foot in front of us. As soon as we drove down into the Hartley Valley the rain eased and it ended up being a glorious day. We are staying in a bed and breakfast that has a beautiful garden. Woohoo, a chance for me to practise my macro photography in time for Tiny Tuesday’s big “Freestyle Challenge”. Well I did take some macros, but I’m a Patsy for a Pansy and this wonderful bed sucked me right in. I’m hoping to sneak out really early tomorrow and go for a walk along the country lane leading up to the property. It should be a delightful walk as there are many lovely gardens along the road. This is the holiday we had planned to have before CCN fell ill, so it’s fantastic to think that she is now well enough to enjoy a few days away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.