A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Cat that got the cream

Big night for Rory tonight - first night in his big boy bed. I headed off into town late afternoon to get the quilt, and some cute boy toddler bedding, leaving Andy to take off the sides of his cotbed and re-arrange the room. I came back to both boys high as kites, and Rory lying on the bare mattress refusing to move. He went to bed looking like the cat who got the cream - another emotional milestone for Mummy!

I avoided my run this morning after quite a sleepless night due to doing too much yesterday - ribs/muscles very sore all night. I googled it and apparently I need to take two days bed rest to enable the muscles to heal a little (as we use these muscles in everything we do) and then take it easy. 2 days bed rest - hilarious!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.