Looking Hopeful

SWMBO inherited this cactus when her mother died.
She is not known for her green fingers (and I have never been very successful with these in the past either it has to be said) so we are quite surprised that every leaf tip has a bud (apart from the 3 that got chewed by slugs towards the end of summer whilst it was outside).

PD doesn't like balloons (no idea why) so when he found one I was surprised when he went to play with it. It turned out to be some weird kind of ball which he eventually brought to me ………. dead! 
I gave it a decent burial in a nearby bin.

The leaves that haven't fallen are certainly on their way to it.

Further round our morning walk PD's attention was grabbed by some foam floating down the stream.
He took the huff when I refused to allow him to go in after it and then refused to go anywhere that I suggested.
His loss - not mine.
When we got to the station he spend ages reading the new signs ……. and probably wondering how anyone was meant to get onto the platform through all those bushes and up the slope (the sign needs to be about 20' to the left or turned through 45 degrees).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.