Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Bruntsfield Links

A very wet Saturday, and I am left to my own devices, after the washing and groceries have been dealt with. I do sweep up some leaves, but the rain becomes a bit heavier, and dash inside before getting too wet.

After lunch I head down to the bike shop to get new overshoes. I also pick up some extra things from the supermarket. I head to the supermarket first, go to a bike shop in Fountainbridge, but they don't have what I want. So I walk up to another bike shop. On the way Arthur's Seat has gone missing, but the rain goes go off a little. A bit more successful at the second bike shop, and I don't buy anything else.

Then its time for a slow walk to afternoon coffee. I get this shot of trees on Bruntsfield Links in their autumn finery as I walk up to Bruntsfield. I walk down to Morningside and pick up a zipped camera case for the TZ200 from Camerabase. It might have cost more than Amazon, but I got to see the inside of the case, nothing too fluffy.

The coffee shop nearest to where I am is a bit full, so I head down the road to Caffé Nero. I have a nice cappuccino cake to go with my flat white.

When I come out, the rain has gone, and hills make an appearance. I get the bus home, dump the shopping, do a bit of bike maintenance and finish off cleaning the leaves in the back garden.

A nice evening. There's Strictly, then Mystery Road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.