Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

High East Lothian Countryside.

Well the rain has stopped. Yesterday's weather wasn't that bad in Edinburgh. For a change, I head out through Dalkeith on my morning bike ride. Then its up to Ormiston. The temperatures are in single figures, but there's not much wind. From Ormiston, its on to the Pencaitland road, before turning south heading up to Humbie.

Just past Windy Mains, the road dips down a little, and I get my blip photo of the high East Lothian countryside. I carry on south for a wee while to Humbie, where I turn left and head NE. I follow the B road over the Gifford Rd, through the wee village of Bolton.

At the River Tyne, I head west through Samuelston, then NNW on minor roads to Longniddry and the coast road. Just past Elvingston, I can see the straight edge of the grey clouds, and blue sky beyond. As I head along the coast road, the clouds get quite a bit lighter. Unfortunately its not moving fast enough. While I head through Musselburgh, the Innocent Railway and the roads home, its still under cloud. 

The whole route can be seen at Relive here.

After lunch, my partner and I travel down to Stockbridge to visit the charity shops and for afternoon coffee. The clouds have cleared, and it a nice sunny afternoon. Stockbridge is quite busy. People making up for the wet Saturday by enjoying at least one nice sunny afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.