Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Wet 'n Wetter

The precipitaion could have been worse but, having been out in the countryside all day without shelter, we returned home with the semblance of drowned rats. The dogs radio failed on the first drive and without their bleeps they soon got the idea they could do as they wanted. They would have responded to a whistle had I remembered to put it round my neck before leaving the house. My fuse was rather short with them.

The company of course was good but otherwise I'd describe it as a day I'd like to file away in the back of the brain labelled 'not worth retrieving'

I took this photo of Lady D as we were waiting for a drive to commence. For a start the camera ought to be in the bin. A splodge of rain them managed to hit the lens, blurring her face and misting the rest of the image. I played with it for a while and quite liked the timeless image it produced. The only other images were hopelessly blurred images of steaming wet and muddy dogs.

Back in the warmth of the fire, I cooked some salmon with spices, mainly because it's quick and easy. With filled glasses we sat and ate it in front of some totally mindless but amusing film to chill. Now I think we are both ready for bed.

Back in the morning. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.