lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Snow Lake

Gosh I hope I'm not boring you with another picture of a beautiful lake... (hahaha). This shot includes a sweet little meadow with the lake visible through some evergreens (see extra for a wider shot of the lake, and another with some fall color). 

More great weather demanded another outdoor day so out I went. This time I drove up to Snoqualmie Pass to hike out to Snow Lake. It was about 6.5 miles with 1800 feet of gain so my knees are feeling pretty sore (I can't do these hikes without hiking poles), but it was easier than the hike to Lake Serene. 

On the weekends, we just call this hike a conga line because it would be packed with people and pups, especially on day like today. But since it is Wednesday, it was not crawling with people (the hardest thing about the crowds, aside from the noise, is having to pull over to let people go by since the trail is mostly single-track). 

The temperature was perfect for hiking uphill in sunshine although it was quite brisk at the lake. I found a lovely spot out of the wind to eat my sandwich and drink in the pure oxygen and incredible views, and the gorgeous autumn color. 

I applied for a job at Seattle Children's Hospital and the recruiter contacted me today. I'm very excited - I would love to spend my time/energy working someplace that helps so many little people and their families. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.