madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Into the Woods

Not my woods but another close to me called Denham Woods. The Exile came with us and we stopped to buy pasties which we ate in the sun when we arrived.  River Tavy runs through the woods  and it's wide and fast flowing, so the sound of it as it rushes along accompanies you as you walk beside and just above it, then at times it falls silent. There were so many fungi growing on the fallen trees, and loads of sweet chestnuts which we once more gathered! No way am I lighting a fire to roast them on -the weather is just incredible at the moment, walking along in a sleeveless t-shirt and still feeling hot! Another unfamiliar walk so another whining Oscar! But he did enjoy snuffling in the copious mounds of leaves!  




Just a note to myself to keep track of my general state:-
Despite the wonderful walk and day my system still feels unsettled and I'm having to keep my anxiety in check. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.