1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Jackson

I'm babysitting Jackson this evening whilst his prospective new owners, Louise and James, are milking.

Jackson is a 3 yr old border collie who's current owners regrettably and with heavy hearts, have had to seek a new home for him as they no longer have the time to provide all the exercise that a collie needs.

Lou and James want a dog to " complete " the set up of their new farm ... I'd have plans for more if it were my place, chickens for example.

Anyway, Jackson's only been here for a few hours and he seems to be settling in. Well, he likes me anyway! He's sleeping on the floor at my feet, which is a compromise between where I want him ( on his bed ) and where he wants to be ( on the sofa next to me! ).

James's only real concern is that Jackson will want to snuggle on the sofa with him!!! Louise's concern is that that will happen if she doesn't put her foot down hard!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.