Sally Moon

Today's the day ............................... to shut your eyes

I have long been an admirer of Sally Moon. I first came across her exquisite jewellery in the Gallery shop at Tullie House in Carlisle - and I now own several pairs of earrings from her collection.

Imagine then how delighted I was today when we went to a craft fair at Sizergh Castle not far from Kendal to find that one of the stalls was selling her stuff. But more than that - the person doing the selling was Sally Moon herself.

It was a real treat to have a chat - and easy to choose a few pieces that will be given as Christmas presents. Managed to slip in another pair of earrings for myself too. I asked if she would mind if I took a picture of her and she said she didn't mind at all.

It's just a shame I managed to catch her with her eyes shut ........................!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.