Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Cranes

Well Sunday morning weather, at my house at least, is wet and windy as forecast, so not cycling weather. I suppose it's nice to relax now and again.

In the afternoon, I head down to the Cycle Fair at Out of the Blue Drill Hall. There are a few more stalls than last time, so it warrants another look. However, some of the stall could do with more things to see, especially the bike shops. Bikes for refugees was there, so it was interesting to hear about that. Better than last time.

Afterwards, its coffee time. As I head up Leith Walk, the sun is shining quite brightly. Not much colour as a dark grey cloud passes behind the cranes at the new Edinburgh St James development. A natural monochrome shot.

Sunday evening, the weekend has ended too quickly. Tried to blip saturday, but just wanted to relax (after doing my work ironing).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.