Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Walk Across the Braids

Saturday morning and my partner is working, and so I am left to my own devices (washing and groceries permitting). I do a bit of back blipping and bike maintenance, although the weather forecast for Sunday morning isn't that promising.

After lunch, I walk over the Braid Hills to Liberton. The afternoon is supposed to be sunny, but there's a lot of cloud. There are some nice views across the Hermitage of Braid to Blackford Hill, but i have forgotten my camera. Ah well, at least my phone has a relatively decent camera, but not with zoom. The blip shows the path as it descends from the hills towards Liberton through a copse of trees.

At Liberton, I head over to Liberton Kirk to see if the ivy has turned bright red as it did last year. However, most of it has gone, only remnants remain around some of the doors, as shown in the Extra.

Then its down to Cameron Toll to meet my partner and get afternoon coffee.

Quiet evening watching Strictly and Mystery Road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.