Twientigveertien

By Mimi

Aaaaaahhhh! Pure Bliss!

I' m backkkk! Wow what can I say .... Last Tuesday my husband was in the hospital on fluids after a couple of days after enduring a nasty stomach/ flu virus.... He had fallen ill for about 4 days! Love my hubby to dead BUT when he gets sick O My Goodness his a big baby , LOL . Heard from friends that my husband isn't the only one - apparently a lot of men can't deal to well with being sick ( you know what I'm talking about .... ). While at work last Wednesday having a conversation with the girls at work about him being a bit a pain in the touch. Swear to God, a 1/2 later I started sweating, got dizzy and felt very sick.... Long story short this morning is the first time I can stand on my feet again and i' m up and about ( could eat a horse so hungry ). spent all yesterday on fluids in the hospital. Major sinus infection with some type of virus ~ didn't help that i get migraines ~ Haven't been sick like that for a while to the point I didn't know if I was ever going to be healthy again. Had no complaints from my dear husband - so There was a lesson to be learned ~KARMA IS A BITCH!!!!
Today of course taking it easy and gave our Katie a brushing which she just loves....

Today life is good , missed Thanksgiving here are my thanks- great full to my best friend of 29 years for taking care of me - thankful for Brian and Bill at the hospital for giving me a cocktail of feeling good in my Fluids bags, and only poking me once with the needle. Life is good today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.