Twientigveertien

By Mimi

Marie-Louise

Took a blip of my 82 year old mom sunning by the pool. She is staying with us for a couple of months which will do her lots of good - nice company. The Florida sun is all she needs ~ it's funny how she moves her chair with the sun throughout the day! I keep telling her this is Florida not Belgium the sun be here all the time. Hope I have her genes because she is still young at heart and up for anything. Her body might not be that willing anymore her brain however is still very sharp. I am amazed at the daily crossword puzzles she fills out everyday, she loves her Leffe ( Belgian beer ) and goes to car shows with my husband in his 68' Fastback! This mother of six children - still all healthy & alive - is living her live to the fullest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.