The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

A Welcome Break From Tradition

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I went out with Rod and Dodzilla tonight. Yesterday, Rod announced that he has signed up to 90 days of not drinking and I went from having the fear about our night out, to really looking forward to it. Rod is great fun on a night out but there is no such thing as just a few beers with him.

So the night was great and I enjoyed it so much more without the ‘caning it’ mentality. Rod didn’t stay out long so it was just Dodzilla and me for most of the evening. We went home at a normal time, without having had too much to drink and with the bonus of knowing that I will remember our ridiculously rude and funny conversations tomorrow and they will make me giggle. It will make a nice change from having a hangover and the fear. A slightly different night than the last time I was out with them. Not a sambucca in sight!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.