Happy Daze

By Dazed

Da Da Da Dome!

That was sounded in my head a bit like the beginning to a famous symphony...I forget which one. Beethoven? My Dad would know, but he's away home now.

Tonight was our quarterly (approximately) father-daughter dinner when we get together for a nice meal, some wine and we chew the fat. We had a great meal - yet again for me- at Cafe Andaluz on George Street. Get on to 5pm.co.uk while you can and take advantage - before 7pm it's £12 for three tapas and a dessert ( I think the same deal is £15 after 7) and the food is A-mazing.

After dinner Dad walked me home via another glass of wine and some photo taking. Doesn't the Dome look fantastic? Another relic of our once great banks...

Sorry I haven't commented much the past couple of days but it's been hectic. Will catch up tomorrow when I'm back to the usual school night routine.

And thank you Dad x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.