Happy Daze

By Dazed

Mooooooooooorning!

This is my friend Kate that I work with. She's lovely. Being Australian she also gets very, very excited by snow. I pick up my other friend Alan on the way to work and we meet up with Kate in the Links. We were running a bit late this morning - my fault, I tippy-toed down the road so as not to slip and fall in a pile of slush - and when we got there she was building a snowman. She just looked so happy, it was great.

I've taken the car every other day this week and apparently she was lobbing snowballs at Alan the other morning, so I'm quite glad I missed that day. It's nice to get a walk in the morning though, even when getting pelted with sleety snow. Other than that it was a crap day and I'm glad to be home in the warm and looking forward to eating some lasagne in front of Hustle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.