D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

Tiles

....for a new roof, not needed on our house, fortunately. I love the way they fit together in their stacks while waiting and then on the roof itself alternately one way up, then the other, to weather-proof the house. Such a simple design - no nails or other fixings are used.

For those who can't get the news, the Catalan election was inconclusive for the ruling party which lost seats (a 'punishment' for its centre-right leader according to the regional newspaper) but promising, I think, for devolution eventually if they can cooperate with other parties. I feel awkward about commenting too much as it's not an issue that will affect me directly, but I was pleased to see an increase in support for left-wing devolutionist parties. Full results and commentary (in Spanish) are here. Unfortunately it seems you have to pay to read the digital Catalan version of the paper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.