Allen Bank

We left the children in bed and Tom, Helen, D and I drive into Northumbria for a beautiful walk along Allen Banks. The trees are beautiful colours at the moment and the sunshine was glorious. I sat down in this spot by the river to take in the view and dropped my camera in the river. Many of you may know that I’m already using my backup camera as my proper camera is broken. Fingers crossed the Fuji will dry out unharmed....

After this walk we drove a little way to Steel Rigg and walked to Sycamore gap so that D and Helen could get their blips.

Despite the amount of walking we did, Margaret, Poppy and I even managed a little bit of shopping in Carlisle later on this afternoon and we’re now at H &T’s for curry, Strictly and Qualifying for the boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.