a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Baking Day

It's been a long day in the kitchen, baking bread and the Christmas cake.  

The cake is gluten free as our daughter Jess is coeliac.  We take her gluten intolerance very seriously.  As a result its been necessary to scrupulously clean everything after the bread baking and  before starting with the cake, to make sure that none of the flour from the baking could find its way into the cake.  As the cake doesn't use normal flour I always agonise about whether or not its actually cooked all the way to the centre.  We'll find out in December :-)

My one break from the baking was sitting down to sort out a tax return.  I do so enjoy working my way through the impenetrable guidance from HMRC - its such fun.  Not.  Still, its done now, so I can relax and feel virtuous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.