Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bonus

The gym was super busy today, so I had to go on the big bikes, instead of my usual low bike. Last time I tried the high bikes, I couldn’t even get on! And actually, I felt that the new movement was doing different muscles a bit of good. I've got a bike at home, so I should really use it there, but conveniently, it's been stashed away while Wendy was here using the bedroom, and we have guests next week, so it has to stay hidden and un-used for a while longer.

Archie's smart harness from yesterday didn’t sit properly on him (as can be seen in the photo) - it was too long. So I sewed it and made it shorter. Archie tried it on and he's delighted. (NOT).

JR took him to Midmar Paddock for a quick run around. (Photo by JR)

Visitors for tea tonight - Rufus and his mum, and Elizabeth. Archie was delighted with this bonus visit.

PS. I didn’t get off the parking fine.
'Your front wheel was ON A YELLOW LINE. End of.
That’ll be £30 please, unless you’re too slow, then it's £60.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.