Mike's area

By mikeprice

How did that happen????

I seem to have a new camera

Dunno how it happened - I was just wandering around the WWW - via an offer on Groupon of a 'cheap' Nikon 3100 and I was magnetically attracted to a web site with a REALLY GOOD DEAL on a Canon 550 - with a 70-300 lens as well

Somehow I seem to have bought it - well to be honest I ordered it on Thursday - reserved to be picked up at the shop on Monday - arrived at the shop today and found it had been put back on sale - but found myself paying for it anyway

Oh - and a new SD card (a cheap one not the £50 'professional' ones) and 2 UV filters. Bit miffed - I have about 6 UV filters of various sizes from my old film SLRs and none of them are the right size!!!

Anyway

I blame Nicktor

now - how do I switch it on

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.