The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Zip wire from heaven

G gave me a lift back from my class today. We had to go up Walkley hill to drop off the borrowed advent calendars (I'd sold more than ten!) and this was then sunset that greeted us on the way down. Obviously we were in a moving car so this was the best shot I could get.

We then went to one of the big supermarkets to get petrol, and decided to do some shopping while there. Only problem was, I'd left my mini purse in the car, and couldn't pay with a credit card because it wasn't contactless! Duh! Back to the car... I bought loads of dried fruit because I am going to a Polish film evening tomorrow, so am going to attempt to make a fruit soup. Annoyed to find that the supermarket doesn't have a Polish section. If they can have one in Benderloch, Argyll...

When I got home, I got a call from G saying she could not find one of the advent calendars she had just bought from me! I assured her I'd put it in a bag for her. Eventually she rang to say she'd found it in her car.

Meanwhile, my new job starts tomorrow. I left nursery today, knowing I wouldn't be back till next Monday. That felt very odd indeed. But guess what? I don't have to get up at seven tomorrow morning!
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.