Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Computer Upgrade

I’ve in the past built my own computers but in recent years I’ve opted for the fruit route! Sealed and sleek, the thought of going ‘under the bonnet’ was not even under consideration, well at least until the performance started to fall off. It still seems that the single most useful upgrade to improve performance is to add more RAM memory.

For one of my old PCs this would have entailed opening up the casing and exposing the motherboard, probably having to ease cables to one side before squeezing the RAM modules into a tightest of spaces. For the Mac I pressed a button, lifted the cover and then simply slid the modules into the empty slots. Less than 3 minutes from switching off to restarting the computer. Simples!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.