Prayer Beads

A lot of people around here carry prayer beads. We took some pictures of people walking around the stupa and a chanting "monk" told me, very nicely, that it wasn't appropriate and that he didn't understand why Europeans were obsessed with taking photos of the people there. So I won't be doing that again!

A busy day of work and information gathering. The political and social situation of Nepal is very complex and difficult. It makes it very challenging for our host NGO Didi Bahini.

I am making progress on the website update which is good, but we really need to give a decent overhaul. Should keep me busy for a while :-)

I finished my little book on Hinduism, I know a little more than I did before, it turns out that it is really very complicated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.