Lost and Found

A day of dog walking and allotmenting.  

Whilst we were dog walking another dog came along and ran off with Merlin's ball and refused to return it.  The same dog did this last week and we managed to get the ball back, today we didn't!

At the allotment I was shovelling manure on to the beds I have dug.  As I wheeled the barrow up and down, another allotment holder came over and offered me some Calabrese broccoli, Romanian radish and mooli radish.  She had more of these than she could cope with and I was happy to take some off her hands.  I'm going to bake the Romanian radish - its a large round black radish a bit like the Spanish variety and is quite mild.  I'll probably eat the mooli raw in salads.

Lots of loud fireworks here tonight.  Andy not feeling so bright today so he has rested more than yesterday.

Wishing you a happy Saturday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.