Peel Forest & Mesopotamia

We got up early...picked up TeeJay and headed off for the Peel Forest and Mesopotamia.
As we drove in there was heaps of cloudage.....Rainie told me that she was sorry that I could not see the lovely view of the mountains beyond.
To be honest I was just happy with the misty mountains ...... taking photos of Deer and the beautiful landscape...so many things to snap...my camera was running hot...infact the three of us were giving those little black boxes a run for their money.
When we got to where we were going (as Rainie said..it was about the journey not the destination but......) as we were taking pics the clouds arted almost right before our eyes and I saw what I would of missed out on if they hadn't.........the views were absolutely breathtaking I was as happy as a clam despite the freezing winds that nearly blew us off our feet...I'm not kidding...the cold blew right through my jumper coat hat and scarf BRRRRR.
It was very special to be out there in the wilds of NZ ......no wifi out here that's for sure.
We all agreed that it was no weather for our picnic blanket the wind would of snatched it away...so we fumbled around in the car...nice and cozy...... had  sandwiches and a cup of tea that tasted like Branston Pickles (long story)...but no matter it was hot and wet.
There are so many pics to go through....I'm feeling pretty knackered.......I might have a fiddle with another couple and post them later.
It really was another absolutely brilliant day.........thank you Rainie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.